top of page

Moi Travelogue: Hakuba, Nagano

Going to the opposite side of Matsusaka was a great time to end 2016. Last week was a bit tough for me (2016 is really tough) especially that I ended my work this year with disappointment but of course, I won't spoil my winter break just because of that. I mean, it's a big deal but I deserve to enjoy and be happy. It would be unfair if the people putting me down were having the best time of their lives while I was crying to sleep and worrying about next year. N O W A Y !


Instead, went to Hakuba and chilled! (Boooo to ya *too many to mention . Jk! *rolled eyes)

Anyway, going there was pretty near. 10 hours? Oh c'mon! *sarcastic Hahahaha. But it was worth it (unlike the wrong people who try to bring me down and make me feel worthless. lol). On our way to Hakuba, we dropped by Gifu and took a few pictures.


In the middle of somewhere, our stomachs were growling. Ate at a ramen restaurant. I forgot the name and where it was.


Left the house around 6 in the morning and arrived at 4 in the afternoon. We stayed at Gondola Hotel. The structure is nice but when you get inside, hmmm it's fine. It was a bit opposite of what they put on their website. hahaha. So, we walked around and searched for the nearby restaurants. Ended ourselves at Bar Refuel. I love their interior as well as their food. I ordered their Yakiniku Burger. Yummy!

countdown to Ate Matet's birthday!

Day 2

The most awaited day! Skiing Day!

After our brekky, went downstairs of the hotel to rent out skiing equipments. I forgot the price but I guess it was around 5,000 yen. Skiing is a tough sport because of knee pain, from wearing stuff to playing. It felt like "my bones will be broken at any time". Hahaha. But it was fun at some point because I was a first-time skier.

At 12 noon, rode a cable car going to the ski resort. Loved the view! Amazing! Wonderful! What else? hahahaha

After a long day of skiing, had our dinner at Momochan Restaurant. It was my first time ordering through a machine. Pay first before you can select on the screen.

Then, went to Uncle Steven's, a Mexican restaurant.


Day 3

Time to go home. Goodbye Hakuba! I had a good time. Thank you for the memorable experience. And by the way, I didn't feel like I was in Japan at all because of the tourists and everyone can speak in English.


But wait, there's more!

We went to Matsumoto Castle, the only black castle in Japan, and dropped by Ononotaki Waterfall.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page