top of page

Moi Travelogue: Tokyo, Japan

After I graduated from college, we normally gather at least once a year. This year, we got to spend during Golden Week in Japan. My oldest brother and his wife went here for vacation same month as last year. As promised, we spent our family vacay in Tokyo. Finally!!! Got to experience another first time!

First day, we went to Shibuya via Shinkansen. Weeee! Shinkansen is really the best. It's better and more convenient than my plane experience. (Yeah. I know I shouldn't compare but....Hahaha). Anyway, have you heard about the famous Shibuya Crossing? Proud to say I was there and had the chance to take a picture with everybody's fave dog, Hachiko! Roamed around Shibuya early in the morning while waiting for my brother, Kuya Roy, and his wife, Ate Gladys. They travelled ahead of us since we still had work (ughhh!). In the afternoon, we headed to Tokyo Sky Tree. T'was windy and kinda dangerous. But one word to describe that, AMAZING!


Next day, our next destination was Tokyo Disney Sea. Before then, I was expecting a lot since I already went to USJ before many times. But unfortunately, I was a little disappointed 'cause it's more expensive than USJ and the rides were not that as exciting as USJ. Maybe because it was too childish for me plus the money wasn't worth it, and the time was very short since we still had plans after that. However, I was so happy that I was able to buy a Mickey Mouse headband. Yey!


My most favorite part in our Tokyo travel, Odaiba. This is the place I want to visit again in the future with someone. The place that captured my heart. It was indeed a love at first sight. That great feeling of being in love with a beautiful place. Priceless! I was in awe when I saw Odaiba. Kudos to the people behind that. If you're in Asia and want to experience San Francisco and New York nearby, well, this is the perfect place for you. The Statue of Liberty? Check! The San Francisco Golden Gate Bridge? Check! Now, check out my photos below. And by the way, I also met some famous people. Hahaha. Just kidding!



Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page